TDCJ Donates to the College of Criminal Justice

A group from the Texas Department of Criminal Justice Correctional Training and Staff Development presented a check to Dr. Vincent Webb, Dean of the College of Criminal Justice at Sam Houston State University towards the Susan L. Canfield Memorial Scholarship Fund. Scholarship funds were raised from sales of a commemorative coin created in honor of Ms. Canfield. Coins may be purchased at the Texas Prison Museum for $15.00. Presenting the check to Dr. Webb (center) are Michael Upshaw - TDCJ Training Director and Warden Vernon Pittman -Wynne Unit.

Member of The Texas State University System